Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Tryinhard85
New Contributor

I want to feel normal

Hi I just need to share my story this is my first time writing in a forum I just really need to talk to people who may understand what I'm going through 

I'm 30 years old am a single mother to 4 for the past 10 years iv suffered with really bad depression, anxiety, racing thoughts, insomnia Iv been diagnosed with depression by about 5 different G.Ps they give me antidepressants and say it will get better in 6 months. It never does antidepressants make me feel worse the last ones I was on made me go crazy. I only get this depression about twice a year and it is absolutely horrible when it comes I have it now and it's the worst it's ever been I feel useless, a failure, have no joy in anything have isolated myself from everyone and am even having thoughts of sucide. I just cannot cope with life anymore I'm sick of my children seeing me like this it's not fair on them.  I also have bad mood swings. Get agitated really easily am hopeless with money, find it hard to dispilince my kids and stick to a routine. I do have my good days where I'm extremely happy and full of energy can't sleep for days sometimes because of racing thoughts.